Winners of the 2020 Writers' Café Contest

Congratulations to the winners of our seventeenth annual contest, and thanks to all who entered!

FICTION (judged by Christine Stroud)
  • First prize: Gabe Kaminsky, “Cellular Network Not Detected” 
  • Second prize: Anjalika Chalamgari, “Recall”
POETRY (judged by Christine Stroud)
  • First prize: Joseph Gunho Jang, “Someday I’ll Love Joseph Gunho Jang” 
  • Second Prize: Marina Fec, “Hunt”
  • Hon. mention: Sarah McKee, “Baby Northside”
NONFICTION (judged by Paola Corso)
  • First prize: Leah Mensch, “Before the Blood” 
  • Second Prize: Anna Coleman, “Kundera in South Africa” 
  • Hon. Mention tie: Michaela Hope, “notes from a grandfather”
  • Hon. Mention tie: Alivia Vaughns “skin fragments” 

View all Winners >>