Winners of the 2019 Writers' Café Contest


Fiction (judged by Robert Yune)

  • First prize: Abby Jarrett, “False Cypress”
  • Second prize: Paige Lawler, “Steinway”

Poetry (judged by Nancy Krygowski)

  • First prize: Marina Fec, “Ohio”
  • Second prize: Michaela Hope, “Sake Days”
  • Honorable mention: Mia DiFelice “Galaxy Girls”

Nonfiction (judged by Brad Felver)

  • First prize: Kieran Mclean, “In Her Town, They Call Her Sister Summer”
  • Second prize: Joseph Jang, “Letter from a Foreign Son”

View all Winners >>